9 journalists awarded for writing Algeria history

GMT 02:31 2014 Wednesday ,12 November

Arab Today, arab today 9 journalists awarded for writing Algeria history

Journalist Yazid Dib, from the Quotidien d'Oran daily newspaper
Algiers - APS

Prizes have been awarded Monday evening, in Algiers, to nine journalists working in the written press and audiovisual media services in recognition of their "contribution" to writing the history of the national glorious revolution (1954-1962).
In written press section, the first prize (with a value of DZD500,000) went to  journalist Yazid Dib, from the Quotidien d'Oran daily newspaper, for an article he wrote about the resistance in the Aures region.
The second prize (DZD300,000) was won by Nacer Lemdjed, from El-Ahrar daily, and the third (DZD200,000) by journalist Noura Sari, for her story about "The Massacres of Dhahra."
In radio broadcasting section, the first award went to Samira Lefriki, for a report on "Torture during National Revolution," while the second award was bestowed on journalist Fares Bennourna, from the local radio of Mila, for a report entitled "Caravans of Freedom."
Journalist Oulhadj Jouhar, from national radio channel 2, won the third award for a report in which she depicted "Colonel Mohamed Oulhadj."
In TV broadcasting section, Nabil Hamadache, from national television, won the first prize for a programme entitled "Chouhadaa Ahiaa" (Immortal Martyrs).
The second prize went to journalist Kheireddine Benazouz, from Echorouk TV.
The third prize was bestowed on journalist Abdelkader Kharbouche, from Dzair TV, for a report on the harmful effects of nuclear tests in Algerian Sahara.
The jury prize was awarded to journalist and former manager of Algerian radio and television, Madani Haoues, for his efforts during the national liberation war and after independence.

Arab Today, arab today
Arab Today, arab today
arabtoday arabtoday arabtoday
بناية النخيل - رأس النبع _ خلف السفارة الفرنسية _بيروت - لبنان
arabs, Arab, Arab