Sky News Arabia goes live

Abu Dhabi hosts new channel

GMT 09:59 2012 Sunday ,06 May

Arab Today, arab today Abu Dhabi hosts new channel

Sky News Arabia team
Abu Dhabi - Jamal al-Majaida

Sky News Arabia team Abu Dhabi - Jamal al-Majaida Sky News Arabia, the 24-hour Arabic language free-to-air channel, went live across the Middle-East and North Africa region starting from today (May 6), and will be broadcast on Transponder 15 on Arabsat Badr 4, Transponder 14 on Nilesat 201. Set up as a joint venture between Abu Dhabi Media Investment Corporation and British Sky Broadcasting, the Abu Dhabi-based Sky News Arabia will start broadcasting to over 50 million homes in the region at 8pm UAE time, 7pm Saudi, 6pm Cairo and 4pm GMT. Commenting on the launch, Nart Bouran, the head of Sky News Arabia said:  “Our team has worked hard for nearly two years to create an independent, 24-hour, Arabic-language multi-media news platform. I am confident we will break new ground and set a new benchmark for news coverage in the Arab world." The channel can also be viewed on du IPTV channel 16, Etisalat e-Life channel 234, channel 122 in high definition and channel 123 in standard definition on the OSN pay-TV platform as well as in high definition on the Abu Dhabi TV network. The integrated news channel will broadcast across multiple platforms including TV, mobile, tablet and online from its newsroom in Abu Dhabi, offering regional viewers the opportunity to consume fast-paced and independent news wherever and whenever they want. Sky News Arabia chairman Dr Sultan Al Jaber said: “It will prove to be a truly unique experience for the new Arab generation – offering them the highest standards in technology, coupled with fresh original news from across the world.”

Arab Today, arab today
Arab Today, arab today
arabtoday arabtoday arabtoday
بناية النخيل - رأس النبع _ خلف السفارة الفرنسية _بيروت - لبنان
arabs, Arab, Arab